Cambodian Fruits

Here is the place to post any simple or complex questions you may have about any aspect of life in Cambodia and beyond without fear of being told 'That question has been asked 100 times before.'

Cambodian Fruits

Postby Marino » Fri Jan 19, 2018 1:12 am

Hello,
I'm a real noob on this (really interesting) forum so I hope I posted the good way.

I want to transform some fruits like mango, pineapple, passion fruits.

I'm looking for some producers like a mango farm (and also for the other fruits).
I will start little like 50KG/month for each fruit but i would like to work directly with a producer.

Do you know/can recommend me some producer ?
Whats region is better ? I was thinking near kampot..

Thanks for your answer. :prey:

Marino
Marino
440 newbie - handle with care

Re: Cambodian Fruits

Postby Miguelito » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:05 am

Kampot is certainly the best place for durians, but I don't think Western tourists will want durian. Different areas specialize in different things, such as oranges in Pursat.

I'm sure you could find a local (near PP) producer for mangos. Will you require organic though? You'll also need to be mindful that there are different types of mangos, and different seasons for the different types. I think there was a thread somewhere about the seasons of fruits here, I'll take a look and see if I can find it.
Miguelito
HeadClownInCharge

Postby pedros » Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:09 am

Miguelito wrote:Kampot is certainly the best place for durians, but I don't think Western tourists will want durian. Different areas specialize in different things, such as oranges in Pursat.

I'm sure you could find a local (near PP) producer for mangos. Will you require organic though? You'll also need to be mindful that there are different types of mangos, and different seasons for the different types. I think there was a thread somewhere about the seasons of fruits here, I'll take a look and see if I can find it.